How to Configure Cluster Users

How to update the cluster’s users.

The cluster’s Users allow you to set one or more entities who can access your cluster, based on their Cluster Profile.

Cluster users can be updated from the Clusters View or from the Cluster Details by selecting Configure > Users.

Cluster Users

How to Add a New User

To add a new user to your cluster:

  1. Select Add User

  2. Enter the following:

    Add New User
    1. Login: the name of the new user.
    2. Password and Confirm Password: the authenticating credentials for the user. Th
    3. Networks: The networks that the user can connect from. Leave as 0.0.0.0/0 to allow access from all networks.
    4. Databases: Which databases the user can connect to. Leave empty to allow access all databases.
    5. Profile: Which profile settings to apply to this user.
  3. Select OK to save the new user.

How to Edit a User

To edit an existing user:

  1. Select the menu to the left of the user to edit, then select Edit.
  2. Enter the following:
    1. Login: the new name of the user.
    2. Password and Confirm Password: the authenticating credentials for the user. Th
    3. Networks: The networks that the user can connect from. Leave as 0.0.0.0/0 to allow access from all networks.
    4. Databases: Which databases the user can connect to. Leave empty to allow access all databases.
    5. Profile: Which profile settings to apply to this user.
  3. Select OK to save the updated user user.

How to Delete a User

  1. Select the menu to the left of the user to edit, then select Delete.
  2. Select OK to verify the user deletion.

Last modified 2021.02.01: Kubernetes guides. (1153e4d)