How to Configure Cluster Settings

How to update the cluster’s settings.

Cluster settings can be updated from the Clusters View or from the Cluster Details by selecting Configure > Settings.

  • IMPORTANT NOTE: Changing a cluster’s settings will require a restart of the entire cluster.

Note that some settings are locked - their values can not be changed from this screen.

Cluster Settings

How to Set Troubleshooting Mode

Troubleshooting mode prevents your cluster from auto-starting after a crash. To update this setting:

  1. Toggle Troubleshooting Mode either On or Off.

How to Edit an Existing Setting

To edit an existing setting:

  1. Select the menu on the left side of the setting to update.
  2. Select Edit.
  3. Set the following:
    1. Setting Type.
    2. Name
    3. Value
  4. Select OK to save the setting.
Edit Cluster Setting

How to Add a New Setting

To add a new setting to your cluster:

  1. Select Add Setting.
  2. Set the following:
    1. Setting Type.
    2. Name
    3. Value
  3. Select OK to save the setting.
Add a New Cluster Setting

How to Delete an Existing Setting

To delete an existing setting:

  1. Select the menu on the left side of the setting to update.
  2. Select OK.
  3. Select Remove to confirm removing the setting.
Delete a Cluster Setting

Last modified 2021.02.01: Kubernetes guides.